Tmux, atajos de teclado y formas de trabajo

2-3-2024

Readers occasionally request which static HTML generator is used by fabiensanglard.net, and if they can take the same stylesheet/ fonts to start their own blog. I usually send back the whole 134 lines of gen.php1 and invite them to copy whatever they need to get started2.

I also add a, somewhat unsolicited, piece of advice. Writers who are getting started may not need any of this stuff. All you may need is HTML.

What I’ve accomplished

  • Installing Astro: First, I created a new Astro project and set up my online accounts.
  • Making Pages: I then learned how to make pages by creating new .astro files and placing them in the src/pages/ folder.
  • Making Blog Posts: This is my first blog post! I now have Astro pages and Markdown posts!

What’s next

I will finish the Astro tutorial, and then keep adding more posts. Watch this space for more to come.

Code example

// Initialize WebSocket connection
const socket = new WebSocket('wss://my-websocket-url')

// Listen for open connection
socket.addEventListener('open', (event) => {
  console.log('You say hello...')
})

// Listen for messages
socket.addEventListener('message', (event) => {
  console.log('Incoming message: ', event.data)
})

// Listen for close connection
socket.addEventListener('close', (event) => {
  console.log('...and I say goodbye!')
})

// Send a message
socket.send('A message')

// Close websocket connection
socket.close()

Footnotes

  1. Una referencia.

  2. Una referencia.